Thread: Primal Living of a Student ~ Journal of WCloos page

Wcloos is offline Junior Member

Primal Living of a Student ~ Journal of WCloos

So lets starts of with a small profile. I'm a 19 year old male and I'm living in Almere, the Netherlands (thats close to Amsterdam, FYI). I'm a student at a school (dunno what it is in America, but its close to University) in Amsterdam.

Lets first go back in time. When I was 5 years old I start playing football (soccer in America). I had the dream of reaching the absolute top. At the time things where coming along well. When I was 10 years old I played for the biggest club in the Netherlands, Ajax. After some personal problems I got to some smaller clubs, but was still chasing the dream I once had. When I was finally back at my old level I got a injury to my knee. The doctors told me I would be able to play again but after a while it was clear to me that I wouldn't play on the same level as before. My dream was crushed...

I got my injury at the age of 17. At that time I wasn't able to do any kind of fitness or sports. I kept eating the same as a did when I was playing football. So my weight was going from 80kg (176 lbs) to 95kg (209 lbs). While I always had a bit of fat around my belly, things where now going into the wrong direction. People start telling me I got a start getting a bit fat and with my length of 189cm (6,2 ft) they where dammm right.