Thread: wife and family think i'm crazy/sick/dying/wasting away - pls help!!! page

yon cassius is offline Junior Member

wife and family think i'm crazy/sick/dying/wasting away - pls help!!!

Primal Fuel
    Hi all,

I've been practising as closely as possible the PB lifestyle for approx 6 months. I wasn't very overweight to start with but wanted to try PB as a healthy lifestyle choice and I love it and have no intention of going back to grains/sugars etc.

I started out six months ago as : 6'3'' and 203 pounds
    I am now : 175 pounds

I am very lean despite trying to eat as much as possible and my family think I am either dying/anorexic/very sick or just plain crazy. Any advice would be much appreciated.

Thanks

Sample typical daily diet :

Breakfast :
    4 bacon slices (including all the meat fat)
    3 black puddings
    1 apple
    1 banana
    1 coffee

Lunch :
    One or two portions of potato
    One or two portions of carrots/turnips
    Meat eg sheperds pie/mince beef/ chicken breast/pork chop etc

Snack :
    Sardines - can x 2 (in water)
    or
    Handful of mixed nuts

Dinner :
    One or two portions of potato
    One or two portions of carrots/turnips
    Larger portion of meat than at lunch

Dessert:
    Raw cheese - 4 slices + 20 grapes
    +
    Natural Yoghurt approx 250 grams + spoon of honey

dkJames is offline Senior Member
    Tell them to F..CK OFF. Seriously, what's the deal with them ? Do you finger-point at how crappy their lifestyle is ? No ? So they can return the favor, don't you think ?!
    That's how I deal with my reluctant family: I don't force them, I told them once and only once what they should know. After that, it is in their hands to adopt this lifestyle or not. But receiving critics BECAUSE I changed how I eat and move ?? Well, they can stick their grains / sugars / slouching to where you and I think ...

magnolia1973 is online now Senior Member