Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: You are Your Own Gym vs Convict Conditioning - anyone done both? page

Danno2013 is offline Junior Member

You are Your Own Gym vs Convict Conditioning - anyone done both?

Shop Now
    Hi,

As the title says, looking for up to date opinions on You are Your Own Gym vs Convict Conditioning - specifically, how did you find both programs in comparison?

I will explain my reasons for asking: I am stuck over which to use at the current time. I have been using YAYOG for a few months (both the book and the app), but have had several re-starts due to outside circumstances causing breaks. Prior to that i did a bit of weight training for a year or so. My results so far have been very mediocre with YAYOG, I have been eating OK, but I have found YAYOG to be lacking in some direction/progression. There are no goals or details on how to progress from one stage to the other, which I find slightly frustrating; one "class" to another is not a clear jump or progression from one to the other, which leaves me feeling a bit lost in knowing what to do.

YAYOG comes from a valid source, CC comes form a dubious source, either a convict who spent 19 years in jail, or, as some say, it is just a marketing ploy and is written by the publishers.