Thread: Just saying hello page

Grol is offline Senior Member

Just saying hello

Primal Fuel
    Hi,

I like using the name Grol for this place, but my name is Robert. I'm seriously obese at 48 and in a bunch of physical trouble. I studied diet and nutrition for four months as my New Year's resolution to try and figure out the best way forward for the rest of my life. No more fad diets, no more crashing fasts, I'm really sick of that routine, and can'tt get any older without getting it right.

So here I am. Very motivated. Day 6 and my high blood pressure is already under control.

Glad I found this place.

Mr.M is offline Senior Member
    Glad you're here; and glad to hear you've studied for 4 months about health.

Side thought - it seems people who sincerely attempt to find out how to best improve their health are invariably lead to MDA. Very nice!

Classic is offline Senior Member
    Welcome aboard "Grol".
    This site has an endless supply of things to keep you informed and entertained. I can't wait to hear how you do on your new journey.

Helen in Oz is offline Senior Member
    Hi Grol! Love your user name. I've been thinking we need to come up with a primal woman name other than Grokette. Any suggestions?

Good luck with your lifestyle change - and congratulations on identifying the need for a life change rather than a diet.

Take it easy on yourself, when you fall off the wagon just get back on. I'm only four weeks or so in and having the odd challenging moment, but I'm not kidding myself that I can get comfortable with ditching 40 years of bad habits in a month. It's going to take a while.

I'm a big fan of stress reduction techniques, too.

canadianwoman is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Grol View Post
    Hi,