Thread: Could I really be this sensitive? page

Could I really be this sensitive?

Primal Fuel
    I've been eating primally for about 6 months. I gave up cashews about 6 weeks ago because I was having trouble controlling myself. This week I bought cashews again. I ate some on Friday night and my hands ached A LOT on Saturday morning. I ate more last night and this morning I ache. My hands aching (and my toes and knees) is nothing new. I've been aching since I was a teenager. I know it's worse when I drink caffeine or haven't had enough sleep. I don't drink caffeine anymore, but I have small children so getting enough sleep is a long way off. I've actually been kind of frustrated that eating primally hasn't taken away my aches and pains completely. I was looking at the amounts of omega 3 and omega 6 in certain foods and I saw that cashews contain a lot of omega 6 which I think causes inflammation. Could it be that I've always been sensitive to foods high in omega 6 but am now noticing it more? Assuming the achiness equals inflammation, what am I doing wrong? Why do I still ache?

PseudoDiva is offline Junior Member
    I'd cut out the cashews again and see if that helps you. And yes, I do think you could be that sensitive. Good luck on trying to get rest! I have small children as well and know how hard it is.

Salina13 is offline Member
    Your body does become more sensitive to certain foods after you've eliminated the junk. In general though, I don't think of it as being more sensitive, but more like once you eliminate things and feel good then adding anything back in that causes any kind of reaction is just more noticeable.
    Cashews do the same thing to me but thankfully my coffee doesn't bother me as long as I use coconut milk for creamer instead of dairy.
    Not getting enough sleep is a big issue for controlling the bodies aches and pains but like you said, having kids doesn't bode well with long, uninterrupted nights of sleep.