Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Help please....Need to lower triglycerides and having trouble losing weight page

Nibby1010 is offline Junior Member

Help please....Need to lower triglycerides and having trouble losing weight

Primal Fuel
    I've been eating Primal mostly for several months and I'm having trouble. I'm a female in my mid 60's with very high triglycerides. I'm hoping that being stricter with this Way of eating will solve this problem! If you've had success lowering your triglycerides, or have suggestions for me I'd really appreciate it. I don't consume sugar, dairy or wheat/gluten. I have 30-40 lbs to lose, and a class reunion in June. Thanks!!!

eKatherine is offline Senior Member
    Are you losing weight? If so, stick with what you are doing. If not, try intermittent fasting. Forget the triglyceride issue until after you have been at your goal weight for a few months.

Katsuhiko the Rolfer is offline Senior Member
    Get moving, especially exercise following a fast of at least 12 hours but ideally 16 as this will help burn fat

keep those carbs way down for a while and add fat to everything you eat to keep blood sugar stable

walk,cycle, row, rebound lots! triglycerides will come down as you lose weight, get moving steadily and increase the volume

got a dog? get out and walk its ass off morning noon and night

let us know how you go

Thanks, Katherine.....I only lost 4 obs and now have stopped losing. I will look at intermittent fasting and see of that helps. I am an apple shape, typical of those with high Cholesterol and high triglycerides. Getting pressure from my Dr. to go on a prescription and I keep resisting so I HAVE to make this work!

GREAT suggestions, Katsuhiko! I knew exercise was key, but I also know I haven't been doing enough. I have been cleared by my Physical Therapist to walk tons, and thanks for the info about the rebounder.....I HAVE ONE!

I AM a PT by training!

rebounding is awesome and will burn loads