Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Frustrated page

Allie0563 is offline Junior Member

Frustrated

Primal Fuel
    I've been doing Primal on and off for several years. I just started really sticking to it the past 3 or 4 months. I started Crossfit 6 weeks ago and added running in this past week. We are having a weight loss contest at work and I'm not losing anything, I actually gained 2 lbs. (muscle??) ugh. So...not sure if I'm maybe not eating enough? Or I need to add some carbs in? This is a typical meal plan:
    Breakfast: 3 eggs, sometimes w/ bacon
    Lunch: either leftovers from night before (meat & veggie or salad) or I will get a salad from somewhere.
    Snacks: sometimes almonds, banana, or other piece of fruit.
    Dinner: meat & veggie or salad
    After work out: protein shake.

I have a desk job so I sit all day. I do have a cup of coffee in the AM with some flavored cream, no sugar. And all I ever drink is water...no soda's, juice or sweet tea.

Any ideas, thoughts, advice

Thanks!!!

eKatherine is offline Senior Member
    Male or female?
    Height?
    Starting weight?

My gut feeling is you're undergoing a gradual body recomposition.

female
    5'5"
    I'm at 190 right now

3 years ago when I first started paleo I lost 30 lbs...i had gained some of it back and have lost some but now I'm stuck...really stuck.

Try something different. Eating vlc? Try low carb, or add an occasional high carb day. Eating regular meals? Change up for a bit. Try one or more of the different IF plans out there.

Sorry, whats vlc and IF?

Thanks!

goinggrok is offline Senior Member
    vlc......very low carb

IF....intermittent fasting

Good luck...I know I am frustrated too...but I just keep telling myself...long term..long term

(oops, I accidently put in calorie...what was I thinking about this morning
    Last edited by goinggrok; 04-05-2013 at 03:49 PM. Reason: carb not calorie

VLC = very low carbohydrate, a high fat diet.

Salina13 is offline Member