Thread: Primal Journal: Kongluirong page

kongluirong is offline Junior Member

Primal Journal: Kongluirong

Shop Now
    I have been on the Primal journey since the end of 2009. By now I am comfortable with the eating for the most part. I will occasionally eat rice and beans at my house, and rice, beans, and corn chips at other places. I have cut way down on sugar and tend to stick to one dark chocolate bar a week. What I am working on now is the workout part.
    At the beginning of the year I tried to mix it up so that it was not a set schedule and I would have more than a week to rest between sprints. That did not work. So now I have a set schedule for things:
    Monday Ballet for an hour
    Tuesday Weight
    Wednesday Peninsula Artists in Motion Rehearsal 1.5-2 hours
    Thursday Weight
    Friday Sprint
    Weekend Rest
    I work as a school photographer and substitute teacher so I am always up and about. I do like to go on walks with DH. I have also started doing yoga everyday. As for the exercises I am doing, they are based off of the Primal Blueprint Fitness eBook. So here is where I am at as of today:
    Hand/Feet Planks 51 seconds
    Forearm/Feet Side Planks 34 for the left side, 35 for the right side
    Reverse pullups 3
    Assisted Squats 25
    Incline Pushups 20
    I travel for my photography position, so I will alter things accordingly when I am away from home. Really the only thing I can foresee having trouble with is pullups, unless I bring my pullup bar with me. But it adds to what I have to pack and I like to travel light. So that is it for tonight, I will update tomorrow on my sprinting.

Today I was a little sore from the weight training, so I only did 6-50 meterish (I guessed using two signs as my length) at medium to 75%. I have never really been a runner, usually just dancing and martial arts, so I am starting off easy. It is also still cold here in Alaska.