Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I am the only thing standing between my fat self and my fit self! page

Kavinsky is offline Junior Member

I am the only thing standing between my fat self and my fit self!

Primal Fuel
    I don't expect many people to read this journal, but I wanted to make my commitment to the Primal Blueprint public to a) keep myself accountable and b) motivate myself to stick with it this time

I guess I'll start with a little bit about myself.

I'm 21 years old. I'm a female. I'm a college student in one of the northern U.S. states. I love food, I don't especially love exercise. In fact, if I'm honest with myself I put it off a lot of the time. Furthermore, if I'm even more honest, a big reason I want to go primal and STAY primal is, as Mark says, "to look good naked." Sure, better health is a major plus too, but I really want to feel comfortable in my own skin again, as I did when I was 125 pounds.

I'm about 5'4", and as of this morning I weigh 149.2 pounds. I have what I consider to be a large frame. Very broad shoulders (makes buying shirts a pain in the arse), relatively broad hips (which gives me a rather unshapely booty, boo!), and a large rib cage. My body fat is very evenly distributed, though. I have no "spare tire" and my stomach is actually very flat, I'm just all around a bit bigger than I would like to be. My arms are thick, my legs are thick, my chest is thick, my butt is thick... We all get the picture

I don't have a lot of pictures of myself, as I tend to avoid them, but over this past Easter weekend I had several snapped of me and I really hated what I saw. I looked... bad. My mother insists we are all our own worst critics, and that may be true, but I don't like what I see in those pictures, because I know that's what I look like to everybody around me, although I'm sure most don't really care.