Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How to get started on the diet and my first grocery list. page

Zackmoses is offline Junior Member

How to get started on the diet and my first grocery list.

Primal Fuel
    So I'm wanting to get started. What should I buy to put in my house? I've letting my stores of food run low so I can just put in primal friendly food. The least primal things in my fridge right now are half a tub of full fat sour cream (which looks pretty primal friendly as much as dairy gets. No strange ingredients) and 15 lbs of potatoes left that my mom brought me.

My goal is weight loss. What should I buy at the store? I can buy salad, but I get bored of salad pretty quick. I've got some skinless chicken breast, wild fish, and bacon stored. Also lots of eggs. Anyone have any tips of what I should put in my home to always have on hand, what some of my first meals should look like, and when I should eat? I work night shift, and I am not really caring for it. I'm new at my job and this is going to be a reality for atleast 6 more months until I'm allowed to change positions within my company.

Any and all advice will be appreciated.

Annieh is offline Senior Member
    Hey Zach, you've made a great start on clearing out your non primal stores. You can eat the potatoes if you ration them out slowly. You have eggs, chicken, fish and bacon on hand.

I see that you would now need red meat, such as some ground beef, steak, lamb or pork chops or ribs.
    You need a variety of veges, such as onions, carrots, broccoli, cauliflower, mushrooms.
    I would also add garlic, chilli and a few other herbs and spices.
    Butter for your cooked veges and olive oil for your salad dressing.

Then you can make a variety of meals such as butter chicken with cauliflower rice, beef curry casserole with onions and carrots, garlic pepper steak with mushroom sauce, minted lamb chops with broccoli, ginger pork ribs and a salad or stirfry mixed vegetables.