Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: The next time someone says "We are the only animals to...." page

Lucid Space is offline Junior Member

The next time someone says "We are the only animals to...."

.....drink another animal's milk", in defense of a vegan type of lifestyle, I will say: "We are also the only animals to drink soy milk!!"

Just a funny thing to ponder, isn't it? (when people are debating and such)

I've gone through many perspectives, however, no matter what new things I learn, the very BEST medicine for us really is laughter!

Have a nice day, and please discuss anything regarding the ever-recurring 'milk debate'. I am truly interested.

P.s. Sorry if this topic is old and boring, but I'm a newbie here.
    We are like cattle, blocked in by industrial confines. Walking down aisle seven, I grab my wheat flakes like a foddered bovine. ~lucid space

Grumpycakes is offline Senior Member
    It's such a weird argument. We're the only animal that does a lot of things.
    You lousy kids! Get off my savannah!

JoanieL is offline Senior Member
    Laughter is good. I laugh a lot. Especially at myself.

We are not apes, we are not monkeys, we are not dogs/wolves, we are not cats, we are not birds, we are not fish, lizards, reptiles, or amphibians. Hell, we aren't even the mythical Grok. We have self awareness which may or may not separate us from some species left here on earth.

No one needs to defend the way they eat. If you know a Vegan you care about, ask if they're getting enough B12 and move on. We are more aligned with vegans, raw food eaters, fruitarians, etc., than we are with SAD and CW eaters. Though our raison d'etre might be robust health, and theirs might be a squishy bambi complex, we are all moving away from listening to the powers that be.

And I agree with you. Soy beans, almonds, and rice do not have teats. And yet some of us drink their milk.