Page 148 of 157 FirstFirst ... 4898138146147148149150 ... LastLast
Results 1,471 to 1,480 of 1566

Thread: Alternate Day Fasting-Support and Chat page 148

5islands is offline Junior Member
    Primal Fuel
    Congratulations labgirl, what an accomplishment!

I'm not an expert in this area but I do know as far as toning goes that you have to work your entire body regularly to minimize body fat. You can't just work one area and expect to see results. It's all a working progress. Keep doing what you're doing by the sounds of things and little by little that problem area will minimize

PaleoPenn is offline Senior Member
    According the the JUDDD calculator my Upday cals are 2249 and my Downday cals should be 450.

I've found that the hard part of IF isn't the fasting, it's shoving 2000 calories down my gullet during that "eating window".
    50 year old Male
    Current Weight: 195

Sabine is online now Senior Member
    I have never had a problem eating plenty!

elkay7 is offline Member

Congrats

labgirl - That's wonderful that you hit your goal and are getting to buy some new clothes as a reward.

Went in for a surgery consultation today (non-fasting related skin thing) and explained my weight loss method to this new doctor. Again, the doctor didn't know anything about intermittent fasting but didn't seem to have any objections to it since my bloodwork and blood pressure are all normal. There seems to be no known evidence so far of "wrecking my metabolism" and other peer concerns I have gotten.
    Blogging my weight loss experiment using alternate day fasting here:

http://tryingadf.blogspot.com

Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Calorie Counter

I was SO cold yesterday evening. i am noticing that more often on Down Days. I guess digestion really does provide some heat. And, I'm slowly losing my fat layer.

New low this morning. Fewer than 10 pounds left to my first goal.

5islands is offline Junior Member