Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Should I eat something? page

Traveller is offline Senior Member

Should I eat something?

Hi everyone,

I haven't eaten in 36 hours, and I feel fine. Good, even. I'm not hungry at all, no dizziness etc.

But should I stop fasting and eat something? I don't want to, because I feel so light and...unencumbered.
    But didn't Mark say something about fasting to much/often can cause vitamin and mineral deficiency? I did have a zinc pill. And I've been drinking plenty of water.

What do you think?

Thanks!

Traveller.

RichMahogany is online now Senior Member
    Why are you fasting?

RuthGV is offline Junior Member
    I'm not an expert on fasting so I can only offer what I feel would be good advice....

It's time to eat something! For me 36 hours is a long time... I think! Btw start gently!

eKatherine is offline Senior Member
    When were you planning on stopping the fast? Did you have a timeframe in mind, or is there some signal from your body you are waiting for?

How will taking a zinc pill cover you for any of your body's other needs?

Drinking lots of water can flush away the body's salt and cause an electrolyte imbalance if you are not consuming any.

Markbt is offline Senior Member
    You could safely go much longer than that without any real problems. Eat if you get hungry, or tomorrow, whichever comes first.

RichMahogany is online now Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Markbt View Post
    You could safely go much longer than that without any real problems. Eat if you get hungry, or tomorrow, whichever comes first.
    Agreed, unless this is a person who has a history of disordered eating. Hence my question to the OP about why he/she's fasting.

statikcat is offline Senior Member
    Keep going and document it. Just in case you will be the world's first successful breatharian.

Marinas Florin is offline Senior Member