Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need a little help page

Whitestone1550 is offline Junior Member

Need a little help

Primal Fuel
    I have been doing Paleo for several months now and have been seeing extremely good results. I have lost over 20 pounds and people around me are very curious how I did it. This includes my girlfriend who just started roughly 1 week ago. I really want her to see some success on this diet, but she has seen no drop in weight since starting. Are there any tips I can give her that will specifically help a woman on this diet? What works for me isn't working the same for her and I'd really like for her to be successful with this.

unchatenfrance is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Whitestone1550 View Post
    I have been doing Paleo for several months now and have been seeing extremely good results. I have lost over 20 pounds and people around me are very curious how I did it. This includes my girlfriend who just started roughly 1 week ago. I really want her to see some success on this diet, but she has seen no drop in weight since starting. Are there any tips I can give her that will specifically help a woman on this diet? What works for me isn't working the same for her and I'd really like for her to be successful with this.
    IF and VLC does not work for nearly as many women as it does for men. Also, it's only been a week for her. So give it time.

paul119 is offline Senior Member
    Give it at least 30 days before judging "results" by the numbers. Stick to clean, healthy food, some HIIT and lots of sleep, and I'm sure the drop in weight will follow. Sometimes it takes the body a bit to rebalance to normal homeostasis.
    Travel, eat well, and learn about life - three things I love to do

Curious about what YOU should pack next time you're on the road? Check out my Definitive Guide to Backpacking Nutrition

eKatherine is offline Senior Member