Thread: Primal Journal - Chicklittle page

chicklittle is offline Junior Member

Primal Journal - Chicklittle

Shop Now
    Welcome and thank you for reading my primal journal!

I am a 25-year-old accountant/auditor working for the (Canadian) federal government. I live a quiet life with my fiance and my precious kitty, Otis. In addition to working FT, I'm currently taking an online course to complete my professional accountant designation. This takes up a LOT of my "free time", so hobbies are few and far between, although I do enjoy reading non-fiction and (sometimes) cooking.

After graduating from university in April 2011 I immediately started my sedentary government job. I thought I was an overall healthy person, so I was shocked when the pounds started coming on almost instantaneously. At slightly under 5'2 I had weighed around 120lbs through most of university and was OK with that, although I felt it wasn't my "true" weight. After school I quickly shot up a good 7-8 pounds! I trained for about 4-6 weeks for a 5k in September 2011 and was running 3x per week. I felt proud after the race, but I couldn't believe that my weight hadn't budged, not even one pound. Needless to say, I quickly abandoned running.