Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: What am I doing wrong? Bloated, aching joints, etc.. page

DevilDog is offline Junior Member

Unhappy What am I doing wrong? Bloated, aching joints, etc..

Hi All, I'm new here, and I'm going on living primal for 4 and a half weeks now. The first 2 weeks went really well. I dropped from 138 to 129 pounds. I felt better, had more energy and motivation. But the past 2 weeks have been a whirlwind of confusion as to what is going on with my body and why I feel like crap half the time. Here are the stats:

I'm 32 years old, 5'5" and currently 131 lbs. Roughly 23/24% body fat. Always been in pretty good health, rarely get sick.

Though I hate medication, I am on Lamictal (100 mg) and Prozac (10 mg) as a mood stabilizer. I am NOT on any kind of pregnancy contraceptive.

I work as a graphic designer, so I sit at a desk all day. I usually go home for lunch and take my dogs for a 15 minute walk. When I get home around 5, we do another 15 minute walk. Around 7 we do a 30-40 minute brisk walk with little stopping. I am usually busy with tidying, laundry, errands and shipping for my little 'side-business' and other small tasks. Sometimes the dogs and I will take a walk/jog on the beach, or I may do some push-ups and sit-ups.. that's pretty much the extent of my activity.

To give an idea of what I'm eating:
    Breakfast: scrambled eggs with bacon, avocado, tomato, shrooms, onions and a little cheese, or, 2% or whole Fage with berries, coffee with 2 tbsp half & half and 2 tbsp sugar (I'm trying to wean myself off the sugar).
    Lunch: BAS, Fage w/ berries (if I haven't eaten it for b-fast), left-overs from last nights dinner, or sprouts topped with tuna, tomato and goat cheese.
    Dinner: Spaghetti squash w tomato sauce, Bacon, tomato and cheese wrapped in lettuce (romaine), chicken w/ salsa and full fat sour cream, veggies sauteed in butter, steak, eggs, etc etc.