Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Weekly cheat days. page

bdilla is offline Senior Member

Weekly cheat days.

I'd like to gather some opinions regarding this matter.

I've heard prominent individuals in the health science field say that this is actually beneficial for fat loss... resulting in more fat loss than would occur without the cheat days (due to leptin production).

What is the general consensus about this? I've been doing the weekly cheat days for a couple months now, although the past month it's been about once every two or three weeks. I told myself I wouldn't do another one until 4/20, and I may just be weak willed, but I'd really like to have one today.

So... yeah.

The end.

Halp.
    this great blue world of ours seems a house of leaves, moments before the wind

Sefton is offline Member
    I had one today. Just finished.

Whilst at the grocery I bought some "gluten free etc. organic chocolate chip cookie dough" frozen dough. Dolled out 6, baked for 16 minutes and wolfed them down with whole milk. Great! Now, I have will control to hold off on the rest of the mix till at least Friday. Will see. hmmmm

Other once a week diversions for me involve Three Twins brand ice cream.

little vase is offline Senior Member
    I don't feel any need to cheat on Primal, to be honest. I like the food, and now that I'm not eating sugar or flour it seems cravings for crap are gone. So cheating isn't an option. What do you feel like eating? Maybe just eat it? Or try to figure out why you want it. In either case, don't beat yourself up over it.

magicmerl is offline Senior Member
    It depends on what you call a cheat day. Is it a day where you aren't adhering to primal principles like eating Pizza? Because if so, my answer is no, I don't take cheat days. But I do have 'gorging days' where I deliberately eat lunch and puddings etc (which I normally skip) to have a calorie excess.