Thread: Pescetarian and struggling page

Moonkin is offline Junior Member

Pescetarian and struggling

Hi Everyone!

This is my first time posting in the forum although I do read it and the website updates, every few days.

I am really in need of some help and advice and would appreciate any input to help my situation! I have been following the Primal Blueprint for over a month now and I have noticed such a difference! My energy is always high, my acne is clearing up thanks to no more lactose, and my strength training seems to be progressing.

However, I am Pescetarian (former veggie) and I had my gall bladder removed nearly 2 years ago. I am finding it hard lately to be satisfied by my meals...I tend to have oily fish, veg, fruit, greek yogurt, nuts, cheese etc on a daily basis, and until recently, eggs as well. BUT (here's another spanner in the works!) I have discovered after months of trial and error, that eggs are the cause of my really bad constipation, so for the time being have stopped having them and my problem has now gone

Although this is great as I am no longer constipated..it does mean my diet seems even more limited

I really would appreciate any advice from people either who had the same situation or anyone who could offer some tips for meals?

Thank you in advance!
    Tasha

Kool is offline Senior Member
    Why not just eat beef/chicken/pork?
    I used to be a former pescatarian too before being vegetarian, then vegan, then primal and I understand how restrictive it is

Being Pescetarian was actually a compromise a few years ago, to being completely veggie if I'm honest! It's really not something I will be changing to become a full meat eater really either. My desire to not eat meat completely outweighs my desire to be full primal. I'm sure I read somewhere that Mark's wife is Pescetarian too, so I know it's a plausible way of living. I just want to make the best of my dietary situation with some advice on how to do it properly and healthily.