Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: please rate this meal plan :) page

egyption grok is offline Senior Member

please rate this meal plan :)

Primal Fuel
    okey well im 15 years old have 15 pounds to lose, im new to primal just finished a week and feel great okey so here we go

this is a meal plan after a 36 hour fast
    breakfast: 4 eggs (pouched) in tbsp butter yum!!!, an almond pancake in 1/2 tbsp butter ( 200 calories, 8 carb g), chai tea, coffee with 1 and 1/2 tbsp heavy cream)

lunch(was planning on eating steak but didnt find any so went for a more boring eating plan today) another 2 eggs in 1/2 tbsp butter, 1 almond pancake in 1/2 tbsp butter, 1 can tuna with 1/2 tbsp olive oil,50g pinar labna the ratios are quite good(it contains 9g fat to 3g carb) in 1/2 tbsp olive oil.

then went on a 16 hour fast oh and the fasts are not new to me, as a muslim i already used to fast ramadan , and lately i have been fasting monday and thursday a ritual of our prophet(that was before i went primal) and the fasts lasted 12 hours so it is not such a huge change in my life
    Last edited by egyption grok; 03-16-2013 at 07:49 AM.

Darz is offline Senior Member
    Wasn't the other thread you posted enough? You are 15 and are trying to lose weight? Unless you are obese, you should be concerning about getting plenty of calories - you're still growing, you need to eat. A 36 hour fast is enough to start affecting your muscle mass - and your diet seems to be deficient in vitamins and minerals since you don't seem to eat fruits, vegetables and tubers.

little vase is offline Senior Member