Thread: Heyas from Sunny FL page

nickybfwb is offline Junior Member

Heyas from Sunny FL

Shop Now
    Hey I am Nick and I am from the Panhandle of Florida on the beautiful Emerald Coast. Love it here in my peaceful little spot though getting some different types of organic meats and foods can be somewhat painful of a process. I have been doing primal for a little over a month now, maybe closer to 6 weeks, along with some training to start getting back into shape. I have lost about 20 lbs though now I am slimming down and regaining some muscle.

A little more about me. I am a civilian computer security instructor for the military here. I am either in front of a classroom or doing research and prep work at my desk. I was military for six years and then I was honorably separated and went to work teaching them. I have always battled weight issues and it has been frustrating in the last few years as when I got out of the military I ballooned up in size.

I am married with two kids, 7 and 1, and I have recently decided I don't like being large. Actually I decided that a long while ago I have just started working on losing the weight. I want to play with my kids and not be winded in just a few minutes. I have already missed some of my oldest's life and I don't like it.

So my journey has started with me griping and complaining about working out and other stupid things you do to make yourself feel like a victim when it is all your own fault. I did do some looking around and found NerdFitness and started reading there. I had also heard of Paleo before but just in passing. Well over there they are big fans of Paleo and also here of Mark's Daily Apple. So I started looking into it and lo and behold it made sense to me. When I actually started reading I was thinking to myself, these are all the thoughts I have had before.