Thread: Primal Journal (Salina13) page

Salina13 is offline Member

Primal Journal (Salina13)

Primal Fuel
    I've been a lurker on this forum/site for quite some time so I guess I should start participating and keep myself accountable.
    My husband and I have been eating primal on and off for several years now. We go through our phases where we are working so much that the grains/sugars/dairy sneak their way back in but I always feel so awful when eating gluten and lactose that I can only handle short durations of eating them before we clean up our act again.
    I love my coffee and really love vanilla creamer in it but the side effects of dairy for me keep me from using regular creamer and I've switched to the coconut milk flavored creamer.
    My husbands allergies get out of control when he has any dairy, even a little bit. Several weeks ago we cleaned up our diets considerably and his snoring stopped. My stomachaches and headaches and gas went away as well and we were both feeling great.
    I ordered the primal fuel not realizing that the whey protein used in it is a form of dairy and now today we are both feeling a little rough after hubby snored all night long and I tossed and turned all night with a rumbly gut.
    Today we started the "Potato" hack for a few days. I never lose any weight regardless of what I do with my diet without bringing in some form of massive cardio and I need some motivation to keep bread and dairy out of my diet so if I can lose a few pounds doing the potato thing then I'll be happy sticking with the primal.
    My hubby on the other hand has already lost 8 pounds in a few weeks just by cleaning up his diet. Why do guys always have quicker results?