Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello from Sunny Old England!!

Hybrid View

Hello from Sunny Old England!!

Hi,

I am fairly new to MDA.

I have been doing the paleo diet for over a year now albeit with a few regretful breaks here and there. But, I am a firm believer in the primal diet since it has rid my body of a slew of issues I suffered from as a young adult, which doctors were all to happy to remedy with various prescriptions. Gotta love medicine modern day medicine.

I decided to sign up for this forum as I think it would be a great idea to share my experiences with the paleo diet. Also currently residing in a country where asking for a gluten free option is usually met with a bewildered expression, I thought it would be a great idea to learn from others who have limited options.

I hope to add to my existing knowledge and help in my own little way make the "primal lifestyle" more mainstream.

Welcome!!!

Hello from London ! where's the sunshine ?? it's been snowing here today ....

I tend not to ask for the gluten-free option, you're right, confused looks all round. I just ask if I can swap the bread or pasta for extra salad.

Been snowing here in Spalding too. Although there's bright sunshine at this particular moment.
    Why use a sledge hammer to crack a nut when a steam roller is even more effective, and, is fun to drive.

A gorgeous sunny day here in the Scottish Highlands. Lots of snow over the weekend and still bitterly cold but the Cairngorms looked lovely this morning.

Talking Hello

I am also from England (wiltshire) and new to MDA. Glad to see i'm not the only one not in sunny california! I think Paleo is sure to grow massively over the next few years, and the UK will be catching on a few years late... as with many things. I'm liking feeling that i'm ahead of the game here haha. Only been Paleo just a few weeks and i love it. I started on SCD to help a troublesome stomach, which lead me to Paleo, and I couldn't imagine ever going back.