Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Hello from Sunny Old England!! page

oszy13 is offline Junior Member

Hello from Sunny Old England!!

Primal Fuel
    Hi,

I am fairly new to MDA.

I have been doing the paleo diet for over a year now albeit with a few regretful breaks here and there. But, I am a firm believer in the primal diet since it has rid my body of a slew of issues I suffered from as a young adult, which doctors were all to happy to remedy with various prescriptions. Gotta love medicine modern day medicine.

I decided to sign up for this forum as I think it would be a great idea to share my experiences with the paleo diet. Also currently residing in a country where asking for a gluten free option is usually met with a bewildered expression, I thought it would be a great idea to learn from others who have limited options.

I hope to add to my existing knowledge and help in my own little way make the "primal lifestyle" more mainstream.

brighthorse is offline Senior Member
    Welcome!!!

Hello from London ! where's the sunshine ?? it's been snowing here today ....

I tend not to ask for the gluten-free option, you're right, confused looks all round. I just ask if I can swap the bread or pasta for extra salad.

Nigel is offline Senior Member
    Been snowing here in Spalding too. Although there's bright sunshine at this particular moment.
    Why use a sledge hammer to crack a nut when a steam roller is even more effective, and, is fun to drive.

Calidris is offline Junior Member
    A gorgeous sunny day here in the Scottish Highlands. Lots of snow over the weekend and still bitterly cold but the Cairngorms looked lovely this morning.

Frankie3614 is offline Junior Member

Talking Hello