Thread: Moving from the "trim away excess fat" to "actually get fit" phase page

tfarny is offline Senior Member

Moving from the "trim away excess fat" to "actually get fit" phase

Primal Fuel
    Hi everyone, I've been primaling at about 80% or so for two months now. I'm male, 38, 6'1", and started a bit over 220lb and not able to run a full mile or do more than ten pushups. I've gotten to 200 and lost two waist inches in just two months, and I feel great all over. For me, it was the grains more than anything else. I especially try to keep blood sugar low until lunch or later by eating zero carb or no breakfast, and I've been doing a ton of walking (2 - 6 miles daily depending on work demands). I have been doing other exercises, mainly calisthenics-oriented, and I have a barbell so I've been doing overhead presses, light weight squats, deads, and clean and jerks. I can now do three pullups and about 25 pushups. Eventually I'd like to have the body I had in my late 20s, the healthiest time of my life - around 175-180 lb and able to handle some extensive activity - multi day mountain hike/climbs, full days of intense snowboarding (off piste, deep powder, black diamond), etc. I'm not an "athlete" or marathoner, my goals are just to be good and properly fit for an active life.