Page 1 of 8 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Meggo's Journey page

meggo2002 is offline Senior Member

Meggo's Journey

Shop Now
    Obligatory Background Info:
    I'm a 28 year old teacher and have been living overseas for the last two years. I currently live in Kuwait and will be moving to Colombia this summer. Growing up, I was a dancer- ballet, tap, jazz, hip-hop, etc. I was always heavier than the other girls, but was strong. When I got to college, I stopped dancing and the weight poured on. My last few years in college, I did Jazzercise and Weight Watchers and lost some weight... then I went to work on cruise ships for three years. The massive amounts of booze and poor eating/sleeping added the weight back on (think daily buffets for all meals, hours in the bar at night, and 4-5 hours of sleep a night). While attending Grad School, I joined 24 hour fitness and was working out like a maniac, as well as being back on Weight Watchers. I lost 25 lbs and felt great, but hit a plateau.

After moving to Kuwait, I focused on teaching and didn't make time for the gym or much healthy eating the first year. In September of 2012, I got back on Weight Watchers and managed to lose about 20 pounds before hitting another plateau. I was working out at the local gym and eating "healthy," but the weight and inches stopped coming off. My dad began the Primal lifestyle in January 2013 and has lost 30+ pounds. He has been overweight ever since I can remember and this is the first time he has stuck with a healthy lifestyle. I decided to give it a try, and in three weeks, I've lost 6 lbs. I'm not as focused on the weight loss (although it's a plus!) because I can see the changes in my body already.