Page 1 of 11 123 ... LastLast

Thread: RowdyTike is in the cave! page

RowdyTike43 is offline Member

RowdyTike is in the cave!

Primal Blueprint Expert Certification
    Okay, so I have never done this before. Forums have never been my thing, as I really don't share unless I'm asked to, but accountability is important and so is having a peer group who understands. That is why I am here in the cave, I am seeking the warmth of the communal fire that is all of us here trying to be healthy. Outside the cave is where Tyrannosaurs Cheesecake and Cream-Cheese frosting-a-tops lurk and I do not always have the strength or good sense to run screaming from them. Since I rose from the primordial ooze that is the SAD, I have been hunted by the unrelenting beast known as the Pastry Slinging co-worker. You know what I mean, the one who is all motherly and sweet as she literally pushes the sugar down your gullet. "Eat up dear, I bake this especially for you!"
    In this instances I would love to go all Andy Samberg on her and "Throw it on the ground, Man!!". Alias though, that is not me, I cower behind prehistoric cubicle ferns, slowly trying to bury the treat from her view. "Oh no. don't get back to your desk, I want to see you enjoy the first bite!" The eager gleam in her eye is to much to bear and in the sage words of the Beastie Boys; "Sabotage!" Now your know my trials and the reason for my entering the cafe. Thanks for being here.
    I am Paleo-man and bacon is my utility belt! To the steak-mobile!!!

RowdyT

Nala is offline Junior Member
    Ooh, those tyrannosaurus cheese cakes are terrifying!

Welcome (I just started a diary too), and good luck fighting off the dinosaurs!

Paleobird Guest
    Welcome to you both. Nice to have some new faces in the cave.

Thanks for the welcome Nala!

RowdyT

Thank you Paleobird, the SAD world already seems further away!

RowdyT