Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Help - what do I need to adjust? page

Pam916 is offline Member

Help - what do I need to adjust?

Primal Fuel
    My main objective is to be healthy; however, for the next several months I need to lose weight. I want to lose 20 pounds. I initially lost 2 pounds and have been following Primal 95% since I started. It has been officially two weeks. This morning I got on the scale and had gained .6. I know .6 is not a lot but I have been fighting for every ounce for nearly 3 months and it is frustrating.

A typical day of food for me is
    Breakfast - 2 eggs with a little bit of cheese and 3 turkey sausage lnks
    Lunch - IF
    Snack before the gym - a piece of fruit and a handful of almonds or a piecce of fruit and a string cheese
    Dinner - meat (varies) and veggies or a BAS with protein. I have also had a baked potato once in the past two weeks.

I go to the gym 5-6 days per week and lift heavy things and do intervals. Is there something I need to change? Should I eat more - although today I did not have breakfast because I am just not hungry. I will eat lunch instead - which is chicken and brocolli.

eKatherine is offline Senior Member
    Have you been tracking your calorie intake to see how much you are eating?

Pam916 is offline Member
    Yesterday my calories totaled 1161.

Initially I felt great, then had a touch of carb flu which I feel like have gotten past, but now have some stomach issues and constipation. TMI - sorry. Protein tends to do that to me.

eKatherine is offline Senior Member
    If you feel like you are eating too much protein, then probably you should cut back.

RichMahogany is online now Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Pam916 View Post
    Yesterday my calories totaled 1161.
    Primal isn't a starvation diet. I guess it can be, but why would your body freely shed its excess energy stores when it thinks it's experiencing famine?

MissJecka is offline Senior Member