Thread: New page

Lispott is offline Junior Member

New

Shop Now
    Hi all. I am new to this concept of primal living. My daughter and her husband are following these principals and my husband and I are intrigued! We have ordered the 21 day "kit" and plan to start next weekend! I would love any pointers for getting started that first week! I plan to shop this week and get the food we need, and then get the "bad" stuff out of the house. My biggest concern is that physically I am in pretty bad shape. Lots of arthritis, knee replaced, generalized pain and little strength. I have started Yoga and managed to pull my hip flexor. All that to say that the exercise will be the challenge, at least until I start to loose weight and feel better! Once again, any pointers or ideas are greatly appreciated! I am getting the physical Journal with our kit! Do you still think it is helpful to "journal" online even with that?
    Thanks

EagleRiverDee is offline Senior Member
    Welcome! You might find that your arthritis will disappear and your energy levels will skyrocket on Primal Blueprint. Getting grains out of my diet completely resolved my arthritis and I had gotten so bad last year my doctor was going to test me for RA. I was in so much pain at times I just felt like crying. Now, no pain. Lots of energy.

On the main page of Mark's Daily Apple there is a "start here" an "about" and "Success stories" - I started by reading all that. The forum is where I come for daily inspiration.
    High Weight: 225
    Weight at start of Primal: 189
    Current Weight: 174
    Goal Weight: 130

Primal Start Date: 11/26/2012

I'm sure hoping so! Thanks for the encouragement!
    Lispott

little vase is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by EagleRiverDee View Post
    Getting grains out of my diet completely resolved my arthritis
    Same here. It's all good now....lots of energy, no pain, and no meds.

Good luck, Lispott! Welcome

darienx19 is offline Senior Member