Thread: following primal, helping others do the same page

scottytoohotty is offline Junior Member

following primal, helping others do the same

Shop Now
    Hey hey how is everyone

My name is Scott and from 2009-2011 managed to lose over 70 lbs, and over the course of those 2 years, discovered and ate what is now considered the primal diet (but i didn't know it at the time).

I remember when I started learning the primal way of eating, what I originally was looking for was a diet for skincare (had horrible acne at the time, constant breakouts, no meds at all were helping). I had tried on my own to eat just meats and veggies, to cut out ALL sugars from my diet, because that is what i had believed to cause my breakouts. While it did reduce my breakouts, I still managed to have a few breakouts, and the cravings from no sugar whatsoever was too much. eating like this did help me learn to eat cleaner though, as the next time i ate a piece of white bread, it tasted sweet almost like candy. I discovered during all of this though that eating like this, i was cutting weight at a good pace. I was rather surprised by this, and took this knowledge with me for losing more weight in the future (I was still focused on skincare).