Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Parents getting "worried" about my eating habits... page

PrimalStudent is offline Senior Member

Parents getting "worried" about my eating habits...

Shop Now
    I'm a college student, so when I'm away at school, I have complete control over what I buy and eat. So I happily chow down on my eggs, grass-fed beef, avocados, and veggies cooked with bacon. I feel better (and leaner) than ever before.

Every time I go home, though, my parents watch me warily. They're on my back constantly about the number of eggs I'm eating (2 daily) and how my cholesterol is going to be through the roof. They're convinced I'll have a heart attack any day now.

How do you guys deal with CW people? I've tried telling them about the Primal Blueprint, but they're both in pretty good shape (my mom walks a lot and my dad just has great genes) so they see no reason to rethink what they're doing. I'm happy that they're happy, but I don't want them to worry about me so much.

Mr. Anthony is online now Senior Member
    TWO eggs daily? The horror! Oh, wait, I average close to 6/day...

Oh, and have a ripped 6 pack and great numbers.

Gladmorning is offline Senior Member
    Just say, "Mom, Dad, I appreciate your concern. However, I am an adult and I have done the research on this way of eating. I feel better, look better and thoroughly enjoy it. Let me do what I do, and you do what you do. Ok?"
    The process is simple: Free your mind, and your ass will follow.

workinprogress is offline Senior Member
    They probably won't listen to anything other than a checkup with you PCP. Maybe consider getting a lipid panel to get them off your back. Or try finding a Dr. that is primal/paleo oriented that can get them off your back.

magicmerl is offline Senior Member
    I would reframe your diet as being about eating whole foods. Emphasise the fruit and vegetables you are eating, since they score as 'healthy' on the CW radar.