Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Backpain cure? page

Kieran is offline Junior Member

Backpain cure?

Primal Fuel
    Hi everyone,
    Ive recently been getting pain in my lower back. I'm 22 and im an Engineer by day which involves alot of heavy and somtimes akward lifting of metal etc which i know to be the cause.
    I've also started going to the gym (post back pain) to build my strength to see if this will help with the pain. The exercises ive been doing are similar to the 5x5 stronglift programme but modified slightly to suit me. Ive started off light as to get the tech right.
    I was wondering if anybody knew of some things that would help with the back pain in the long term as im really not keen to go to docs and get pain killers for it.
    Thanks in advance
    Kieran

Mr.Perfidy is offline Senior Member
    lol I love posting this all the time

"Ah, those endless forests, and their horror-haunted gloom! For what eternities have I wandered through them, a timid, hunted creature, starting at the least sound, frightened of my own shadow, keyed-up, ever alert and vigilant, ready on the instant to dash away in mad flight for my life. For I was the prey of all manner of fierce life that dwelt in the forest, and it was in ecstasies of fear that I fled before the hunting monsters."

Jack london, "Before Adam"

Veelore is offline Junior Member
    Do you have any muscle damage? Scars? Surgical sites? Anything on the back that could cause a weakness basically.
    Primal and deadlifting my way to health (hopefully)

Not sure about muscle damage, nothing ive had to go to doctors for anyway but no scars or surgey.

zoebird is offline Senior Member
    You might consider going to someone who does postural patterning, pilates, or yoga -- but quality of these last two vary widely.

boxcarguy07 is offline Senior Member
    Start bridging
    I never know what to put in these things. I write songs!

EagleRiverDee is offline Senior Member