Thread: Stomach Size Increases Throughout Day page

Iced Tea is offline Junior Member

Stomach Size Increases Throughout Day

Primal Fuel
    Dear Mark,
    I'm new to Primal and loving how I can fast for 24 hours without getting dizzy, grumpy, or lightheaded.

My problem is one I've had even before going Primal. In the morning, I wake up with a tight and flat stomach. But as soon as I drink even a glass of water or a bit of food, my stomach expands. By the end of the day I look 3 months pregnant and my belly is hard.

By the next morning my belly goes back to flat only if I don't eat after 4 pm. It's even worse when I eat carbs. I have relatively strong abdominal muscles, but not visible ones.

A lot of other people seem to have this problem too, but I don't trust body-building forums as much as your opinion. Thanks!

campanella is offline Senior Member
    I wonder the same....

Mama~Mare is offline Member
    I have the same issue! Had it for years and I've tried everything in search of answers. I've had 4 children and after each one it would get worse. After the 4th child, by the end of the day I would look 6 months preggers and was getting asked when I was due.

I did end up having my rectus abdominus muscle permanently stitched shut (aka: tummy tuck, although I had no fat to remove) That has helped some, but now I look 3 to 4 months preggers by the end of the day. I have to be so careful about my clothing choices so that people don't think I'm pregnant.

i've tried massage, acupuncture, I work for a chiropractor, colon hydrotherapy. I have taken a high quality pro-biotic for the past 10 years (even switching up brands every so often) etc etc

Fantazmic is offline Member
    Hi

Ive had the same problem. There are a couple of things I have done to help.

Lots of exercises working on my core....it does help to hold everything in.

Probiotics....and more probiotics.....I have actually run out and I am really feeling it at the moment.