Thread: Some workout suggestions please.... page

NickZed is offline Junior Member

Some workout suggestions please....

Primal Fuel
    Good afternoon one and all,

I've been eating Paleo for a few months now, but have been a bit slack in adopting the Primal Fitness way of exercising...however, that changed (as of two weeks ago).

I'd like some advice regarding different types of workouts if I could.

My plan is the following:-

Low Intensity Cardio: I walk 50-60 minutes three times a week.
    Sprints/High Intensity: Once per week. Currently doing Tabata (20sec on, 10 sec off) workout for four minutes
    Lifting Heavy Things: Once a week - I only want to do Body Weight type exercises.

Other exercise: I ride to work once per week (50minutes) and I surf two to three times per week

I'm wondering if anybody could steer me in the direction of where I might find a list of workouts, or perhaps outline some different workouts for:-

1) Sprinting / high intensity and
    2) Body Weight Lifting Heavy things workouts.

Any thoughts, comments or suggestions would be much appreciated.

Thanks and regards
    Nick

mrhtower is offline Member
    Suggestions/personal preferences:

1) Sprinting/high intensity- keep it simple. Something like: Once a week, go sprint 60 yards 6 times with sufficient rest in between sprints. Be sure to warm-up before. I like to walk for about a quarter mile, then run 3 "sprints", the 1st being maybe 40% top speed, 2nd 60%, 3rd 80%. If you feel like walking between sprints do. If not, don't. You can change up the distance and amount of sprints to your liking.
    Also, another high intensity workout that is incredibly simple, convenient, and can be performed a few times throughout any day to shred body fat- burpees. Google them if you're not familiar. Basically a pushup to squat jump. Bust out 20 of these and you will be extremely winded. Do 3 sets of 10-20 reps every now and then. Or don't.