Thread: My return to primal! page

RubyRobin is offline Junior Member

My return to primal!

Shop Now
    Hey everyone. My name's Kay, I'm a 27 year old jewellery designer based in Cork City, Ireland. I used to follow primal, about 4 years ago when I was studying Nutritional Science in College.

At that point I was super slim, healthy and fit, living an amazingly healthy country life, growing veg, hiking, breathing clean air and all that. Since I graduated I went into burnout with regards nutrition, after 6 years of relentless passion for the subject, I couldn't being myself to read so much as an article in a magazine to do with diet or health. So I became slowly but surely less interested and motivated, and my diet deteriorated beyond all recognition.

To make things worse, we moved back to the city, and our activity levels plummeted with the transition. We were both working all the time, I had no time to cook, barely any time to shop and definitely no time to grow any vegetables ourselves! Fast forward 2-3 years and now I'm a jewellery designer who works from home, which means I spend nearly every waking hour with my butt glued to a chair, hunched up making something fiddly or staring at a computer monitor.

All in all, not a great lifestyle, and my health has fallen to pieces in the last few months. I've had a sinus infection for nearly three weeks as of today, before that I had the vomiting bug and before that I had another sinus infection (this all since mid December)., my skin is in bits and my IBS is constantly nagging at me.