Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Mayo? Yeah or Na page

Jenl is offline Junior Member

Mayo? Yeah or Na

Primal Fuel
    Hi all,

I am new to launching on the adventure of going primal and I have a quick question. Is Mayonnaise ok or should I steer clear?

Damiana is offline Senior Member
    Depends on the ingredients. If you make it yourself, using eggs, olive oil, lemon juice, salt, then it's fine.

I would stay the hell away from store bought mayonnaise unless you plan on making it your 20%.

Ingredient list of a popular store-bought mayonnaise: SOYBEAN OIL, WATER, WHOLE EGGS AND EGG YOLKS, VINEGAR, SALT, SUGAR, LEMON JUICE, CALCIUM DISODIUM EDTA, NATURAL FLAVORS.

Nooooooo....
    F 28/5'4/100 lbs

"I'm not a psychopath, I'm a high-functioning sociopath; do your research."

Greenbeast is offline Senior Member
    eggs and oil, what's to argue with?

edit: as above, that's homemade stuff i'm talking about

14emom is offline Member
    I make my own and it is delicious.

Zeera is offline Senior Member
    Definitely avoid any store bought mayo. It's easy enough to make on your own if you have a food processor or immersion blender. It might take you some time to get used to the different flavor of the homemade mayo, but eventually you will lose your taste for the store bought stuff.

healthy11 is offline Senior Member
    I make my own, but have found I like to substitute sour cream for mayo in most things ... it's a lot easier.

meeshar is offline Senior Member