Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: keep trying keep failing page

spiralgirl is offline Junior Member

keep trying keep failing

Primal Fuel
    hello all.
    I am new to this site and way of life and am convinced of its benefits. I really want to be one of the success stories that are so inspiring. When I try this way of life I feel great physically and on the whole pretty good mentally and emotionally but I manage about 3 weeks each time I try and then revert back to sugar and carbs. I have been doing this now for about 6 months and know that this cannot be good for my health but seem unable to be consistent. I could really do with some advise. I would also like to know if anyone knows of any UK support groups.
    thankyou in advance because I know the answer is out there somewhere

MissJecka is offline Senior Member
    Primal/Paleo is not necessarily synonymous with low-carb. What carbs have you been eating? Can you provide a sample daily meal list so we know what you've been eating and what you've potentially been lacking?

If you are craving carbs, you may just need to eat some more! It can be that simple. Try having some sweet potato, berries, tea with raw honey, carrots, dates, or banana.
    >> Current Stats: 90% Primal / 143 lbs / ~25% BF
    >> Goal (by 1 Jan 2014): 90% Primal / 135-ish pounds / 20-22% BF

>> Upcoming Fitness Feats: Tough Mudder, June 2013
    >> Check out my super-exciting journal by clicking these words.

Weight does NOT equal health -- ditch the scale, don't be a slave to it!

frenchie79 is offline Member
    Post an example of what you eat in a day.

LauraSB is offline Senior Member
    If you're eating whole unprocessed foods, grain-free, 3 weeks out of 4, how can that be worse than eating crap 4 weeks out of 4? The glass is half full, well, 3/4 full actually, so stop beating yourself up.

If you can be more specific about what exactly is tripping you up, you may get some good ideas on how make this easier.
    50yo, 5'3"
    SW-195