Thread: Small Meals a day disproval (Leangains) page

drnemer is offline Member

Small Meals a day disproval (Leangains)

Shop Now
    My pre-med friend and I are gym partners. we go work out twice a week at the weight room. Today he questioned the logic behind my LeanGains type diet. I want to show him some major studies that will disprove the following:

- 5-6 small meals are better a day

- large meals are harmful to the digestion health

- that consuming bulk of daily calories in two meals a day or in a eight hour window is healthy or at least safe with some benefits

- anything having to do with leangains

I know there are studies and articles galore on the web. But I was wondering if anyone can link me to some studies or articles that back me up. I wish I can explain it myself, but I am not good with words and I don't really want to misrepresent my nutritional knowledge by incorrectly stating something. I rather not be a link to Mark's site because that would not sway my friend who thinks I read to much "diet fad articles".

Hedonist2 is offline Senior Member
    I don't know much about leangains. Here are a couple posts of mine but they really just summarize Mark.

Ancestral Health Info - More on Fasting to Prevent Liver Damage, Obesity, Diabetes, Etc.

Ancestral Health Info - Fasting for Primal, Paleo, Ancestral Health
    Ancestral Health Info - My blog about Primal and the general ancestral health movement. Site just remodeled using HTML5/CSS3 instead of Wordpress.

peril is online now Senior Member
    The Bath Breakfast Project is sort of looking at this - Bath Breakfast Project (BBP)--examining the role of e... [Trials. 2011] - PubMed - NCBI
    Four years Primal with influences from Jaminet & Shanahan and a focus on being anti-inflammatory. Using Primal to treat CVD and prevent stents from blocking free of drugs.