Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Newbie Grok - FroYo and Muffins? page

GuitarGirl is offline Junior Member

Question Newbie Grok - FroYo and Muffins?

Primal Fuel
    Hi, all.

So I'm pretty new to this primal lifestyle and still not sure what to eat. Today I bought Udi's gluten-free blueberry muffins (Blueberry Muffins | Udi) and had a froken Greek yogurt bar (from Yasso - Products - YassoŽ Frozen Greek Yogurt) for breakfast. Lots of my coworkers made fun of me for eating "ice cream" for breakfast. But I thought it was healthy. I also had a Larabar.

Is this primal?

Any tips on what to buy/eat for a NYC girl with a major sweet tooth?

Crabbcakes is offline Senior Member
    Short answer - no.

Question - have you bought, borrowed, or stolen the Primal Blueprint book and read it all the way through yet?
    I have a mantra that I have spouted for years... "If I eat right, I feel right. If I feel right, I exercise right. If I exercise right, I think right. If I think right, I eat right..." Phil-SC

RichMahogany is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by GuitarGirl View Post
    Hi, all.

So I'm pretty new to this primal lifestyle and still not sure what to eat. Today I bought Udi's gluten-free blueberry muffins (Blueberry Muffins | Udi) and had a froken Greek yogurt bar (from Yasso - Products - YassoŽ Frozen Greek Yogurt) for breakfast. Lots of my coworkers made fun of me for eating "ice cream" for breakfast. But I thought it was healthy. I also had a Larabar.

Is this primal?

Any tips on what to buy/eat for a NYC girl with a major sweet tooth?
    That's the opposite of Primal. Try eating some real food. The sweet tooth will go away.

Stephanie is offline Member
    Paleo Meal Ideas

I've been going pin crazy...lots of ideas

banananutmuffin is offline Senior Member