Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Fruit Every Day? page

dsp98 is offline Junior Member

Fruit Every Day?

Primal Fuel
    I am brand new to PB eating and starting my first FULL week today. I'm wanting to lose about 10 lbs. from my 5'6" 155lb 36 year old body. I am wondering if fruit can be eaten every day as long as I remain between 50-100 g carbs?

thanks,

DSP

Griff is offline Senior Member
    Bad idea. Fruit is high in fructose and that's a great recipe for insulin resistance and weight gain. Limit it to berries only, a quarter cup or so, and no more than twice a week.
    Primal eating in a nutshell: If you are hungry, eat Primal food until you are satisfied (not stuffed). Then stop. Wait until you're hungry again. Repeat.

Looking for my Cholesterol Primer? Here it is: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum...mer-(Attempt-2)

Ditch the scale!: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread33283.html

My Success Story: http://www.marksdailyapple.com/forum/thread30615.html

dsp98 is offline Junior Member
    Thanks Griff, the menu suggestion in the book for one day included 1/2c berries, 1/2 peach, and an apple all on the same day. I thought that might be too good to be true!

iniQuity is offline Senior Member
    I'm not a big fruit eater now, and I wasn't in my previous life (yes, I consider going primal to be somewhat of a re-incarnation as I'm discovering much more about myself than just what food does) but it's downright nuts to know that fruit which is touted as being super healthy can actually have adverse and undesirable effects if consumed too often. I'm hoping to hear some counter arguments on this, just for fun...

Bird Goddess is offline Senior Member
    I've been eating fruit almost everyday since I went Primal - almost 40 days ago. I've lost 15 pounds so far. Info on MDA and Mark's book say 1-2 servings of fresh fruit per day is okay.