Page 277 of 282 FirstFirst ... 177227267275276277278279 ... LastLast
Results 2,761 to 2,770 of 2813

Thread: Eat More Fat! The Nutritional Ketosis Challenge continues... page 277

trail_runner is offline Junior Member
    Hi everybody,

I have just started eating for nutritional ketosis, today is day 5. I'm a novice ultra runner who also likes to lift heavy things. For the last 5 months, I've been running 40-50 miles a week on trails (with up to 7 or 8 of those miles being some combination of sprints, hill sprints, or just general faster than easy runs, but mostly I run at a pace where I can not only converse but can recite monologues ) and doing crossfit/ lifting heavy things 3-5 days a week. So physically I am in pretty good shape, but I feel like I am constantly fighting the urge to eat more carbs and I know from experience that if I do I'll rapidly gain weight.

Previously:
    My diet for the last 5 years has been fairly close to primal or paleo ... basically I've been eating real whole foods. I was eating 100-200g daily carbs (rice, sweat potatoes, veggies) with weekly carb binges of 400+ carbs (on long run/ race days, typically includes "bad" stuff like pizza) and around 150g of protein a day, and have been able to maintain my current weight- 155 lbs at 5'4"- for the last 2 years (I was 200lbs 5 years ago). But I struggle to keep myself from eating enormous amounts of carbs. And I am tired to constantly fighting this. And yes I am totally aware that I would likely thin out and lose a lot of my carb cravings if I quit running but there is something about running through the woods that satisfies me in a way nothing else has.

Goals: