Page 270 of 282 FirstFirst ... 170220260268269270271272280 ... LastLast
Results 2,691 to 2,700 of 2813

Thread: Eat More Fat! The Nutritional Ketosis Challenge continues... page 270

Pebbles67 is offline Senior Member
    Primal Fuel
    Marissa, make sure your sodium intake is high enough. It needs to be around 5000mg / day. Adding magnesium and potassium supplements can also help.
    Paula Primal since 9/24/2010
    "Our greatest foes, and whom we must chiefly combat, are within." Miguel de Cervantes

Created by MyFitnessPal.com - Free Weight Loss Tools
    MFP username: MDAPebbles67

Lauri is offline Junior Member
    I've been a lurker for a while, just found this thread and really wish I'd found it sooner. I've been doing NK for several months and it is what works for me. It's been nice to see that I'm not alone in

1. Not being able to eat fruit - an occasional half of a greenish banana or some berries, but any more and I am tearing the house apart looking for nonexistant gummy bears.

2. Realizing that buttering all foods is ok. When I started following a primal plan in early 2012, I hid how much fat I was consuming because I would find myself looking at, say...a piece of streaky ham and wondering if it would be better with butter (Yes. Yes, it is) and most people I encounter are still fat-phobic.

I have some legitimate food allergies and intolerances. I'm allergic to soy, and by extension to eggs and poultry. Coconut and tree nuts make me bloat and avocados make me itchy. I can eat half an avocado, wait a week or so and eat something with a few ounces of coconut or almonds, again wait a couple of weeks, have some more of either. Really, there is plenty to eat without any of the above

I am post menopausal, had a complete hysterectomy in my 30s and never took hormones. The weight loss has been incredibly slow, but it does seem to happen when I am better able to stick to days of 75%+ fat.

Anyway, it's been fun reading of all y'all's meals and success.