Page 267 of 281 FirstFirst ... 167217257265266267268269277 ... LastLast
Results 2,661 to 2,670 of 2806

Thread: Eat More Fat! The Nutritional Ketosis Challenge continues... page 267

MarissaLinnea is offline Senior Member
    Primal Fuel
    dob, are you sure your BMR is that high? Maybe you are eating at maintenance level because your BMR is too high. I dunno, just seems awfully high to me. Could be totally wrong though, lol!!!

I will keep you updated on the BP symptoms in relation to ketosis. I'm really hoping that it will help me, so far it has really helped a lot. But now I'm on my TOM so feeling a little emotional and angry from that, lmao!!!

Pebbles67 is online now Senior Member
    BMRI imagine dob's calculations are correct

I am a 5' 10" woman who exercises 5 x a week. My average BMR plus activity is 2600. This is not only by calculation, I have a GoWearFit armband that tells me exactly how many calories I am burning.

Binges Unfortunately I think the cure for binging is a combo of meeting nutritional needs and using supplements to heal and dealing with the emotional stuff too. I am following the recommendations of Julia Ross in "The Diet Cure" for taking amino acids to heal binge issues.

I don't believe that NK is necessarily my answer. It is a case of when I'm on I'm on, but when I go off. Whew. It is funny that Richard started his thread and I put the link to this thread there in the same week that I was in a mega binge. On 4/21 I was 215.8 and deeply NK. A week later I am nearly 230lbs and emotionally and physically sick. I need to find something that I can stick with that when I go off, I won't have a 15lb backlash