Page 227 of 281 FirstFirst ... 127177217225226227228229237277 ... LastLast
Results 2,261 to 2,270 of 2806

Thread: Eat More Fat! The Nutritional Ketosis Challenge continues... page 227

Ddraig Goch is offline Senior Member
    Primal Fuel
    No point giving you my sizes the system is very different over here & would confuse you all. I will say that doing LC I got into a lower size at a heavier weight if you get my drift. Also sizes now are larger than what they were 30 years ago. I would love to get into my UK size 16 jeans from high school but they're smaller than a current uk size 12. It also depends on the clothes. Mine range over 3 different sizes currently.

I have to say this whole daily weighing & tracking thing is very exciting. I have never done it before only weekly. The scale weight has not moved for a week now, my BMI has been bouncing slightly between 27.0 & 27.3 so that could be a reason for depression. I also unofficially measured bits yesterday – no change so more depression.

BUT looking in the mirror I can see something has changed. Everything is going south (to be expected at my age I suppose) & my stomach is showing indentations where the ribs are & wrinkles like a balloon that has been blown up then let down (not pretty but very rewarding) & my thighs have gone soft & squiggy. Most importantly, today the BIA monitor showed a full 1 lb (0.5%) BF loss, water was up & so was LBM slightly. This would suggest I am fat burning (Yes!!) but retaining water. This is born out by my inability to need the bathroom this am (this is what usually wakes me) despite my bedtime herbal tea & drinking as normal so far today.

So instead of depression at the sight of the scale getting stuck I feel optimism that a whoosh is forthcoming & I will not only break into a NSZ but also down into a new BMI number.