Page 168 of 282 FirstFirst ... 68118158166167168169170178218268 ... LastLast
Results 1,671 to 1,680 of 2813

Thread: Eat More Fat! The Nutritional Ketosis Challenge continues... page 168

demuralist is online now Senior Member
    Primal Fuel
    Congrats on making it through the whole thread! and Welcome.

BklynGirl is offline Member
    Hi everyone! I've been keeping up with this thread for a little while and decided to try ketosis for a little bit to see what, if any, benefits there were (mostly in terms of body recomp and energy). I'm sorry if my question has already been addressed, but I didn't have the mental strength to read through this entire thread. But can you give me some suggestions for low-protein or protein-free fat sources, preferably non-meat, that will keep me full? It'd be great if I could hear some suggestions for snacks as well, since I'm a college student and don't have time to prepare and eat a huge breakfast / brunch that will keep me going until dinner. (Plus I'd get hungry even if I did). As much as I love eating coconut oil out of the jar, I find it doesn't keep me sated. Oils, etc. are feeling like ineffective calories because I'm still hungry afterward. Thanks!

Rosemary 231 is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by demuralist View Post
    Sorry, didn't realize you were asking for possible explanations of why. Simplistically, salt concentration in the system is the most common reason for retention. Either from ingesting too much salt or too little water. When it gets back to normal the body releases the water. For me consistently drinking a good bit of water every single day is the best way to make sure I don't spend one day puffy and the next day in the bathroom. I also add a tablespoon of Apple Cider Vinegar (ACV) to a 50oz bottle of water (along with stevia to taste) and drink that in the morning every day. My intake of fluids is from 125oz to 150oz a day.