Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: I need to GAIN weight... and I need your help!!! page

Siren is offline Senior Member

I need to GAIN weight... and I need your help!!!

Shop Now
    Hey y'all,

I'll make this as brief as I can, but it may get long, so I apologize in advance...

I've been battling some severe digestive issues on & off for about 7 years, but this past February, it got REALLY bad, out of nowhere. Every time I eat, I experience pain, cramping, nausea, gas, bloating, constipation... the works. I'm also having night sweats, heart palpitations, fogginess, "tingly" hands & feet after eating, and mild insomnia (can't sleep more than 6 hours a night). I also have a strange tightening in my throat a couple hours after eating. [NOTE: My mother is hyPOthyroidic, and my dad is hyPERthyroidic. We're looking into the possibilitiy of a thyroid condition or Hashimoto's; still waiting on results.] Used to have on & off diarrhea, but not anymore (sorry if TMI). I've been in & out of ERs and doctor's offices, 2 CT scans, 2 endoscopies, 1 colonoscopy (this past Friday), numerous x-rays, blood tests, & urinalyses, and 1 stool test. All normal, all negative. Have only ruled out Crohn's & ulcerative colitis thanks to the colonoscopy. Waiting on biopsy results. Could be SIBO, but can't confirm yet. All in all, I've gotten the big bupkis as far as a diagnosis, except the ubiquitous "IBS." Boo. >P