Page 714 of 924 FirstFirst ... 214614664704712713714715716724764814 ... LastLast
Results 7,131 to 7,140 of 9239

Thread: Funny CW moments

Shop Now
    Quote Originally Posted by Wildrose View Post
    That's true... when I go out to a restaurant, I get the molten lava cake. I have very little reaction to gluten so why not live a little? But I think eliminating them almost entirely is realistic. I never have grains aside from special occasions, and I don't miss them. All the meat makes up for it.
    One of my favorite desserts!
    Journal
    Current interests - Starting Strength (reading it very slowly)

Depression Lies

Kind of funny:

I am a paramedic student and two things. We're at lunch and everyone is eating sandwiches and soda. Or buying packaged crap. Me, home grown eggs, with local hamburger, local cheese, salsa for breakfast, local greens, ground beef, roasted eggplant, cukes and home made salad dressing for lunch. Guess who's the only one wide awake?

Second, reading the book for the next session, guess what the food/dietary guidelines say you should eat to limit stress? "My plate" guidelines, of course.

:face palm:
    The eyes of all hope in thee, O Lord: and thou givest them meat in due season.
    Psalms 144:15

Annie Sires

Freedom consists not in doing what we like, but in having the right to do what we ought.
    Pope John Paul II

Saw a commercial for Keebler cookies. It showed "new" ingredients for their cookies which were butter, eggs and a heaping pile of white sugar. The caption? "Made from the same ingredients you find in your kitchen!"

Sorry, threw all that white sugar out a while ago!

Bathroom in Super Supplements had a poster of a starvy person running, no muscle on their arms, and a motivational message. Like we should strive to look starvy.