Page 683 of 901 FirstFirst ... 183583633673681682683684685693733783 ... LastLast
Results 6,821 to 6,830 of 9005

Thread: Funny CW moments page 683

ssn679doc is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by canio6 View Post
    I would assume not much if one could find a cheap supply of Timothy hay.
    Can't find any Timothy hay, but Bubba has hay across the street that's pretty cheap!

WeldingHank is offline Senior Member
    My dog eats primally pretty much. she mostly just eats our table scraps, both meat and vegetable.

JenCRNA is offline Junior Member
    Newbie here, just wanted to share my experience today which I know will make you all groan.

Went to see a new Nurse Practitioner today for a physical and to review blood work. My labs were all very good, even though I was eating crap when they were taken. Thyroid numbers all normal, fasting blood glucose of 98. I need to lose a substantial amount of weight (about 100 lbs) so I was interested to hear their advice (without me mentioning Primal). Here was the advice I was given -

-Follow the American Diabetes Association diet (no coconut oil, butter, lots of whole wheat bs, only the leanest of meats etc)

-Eat 6-7 small meals a day to "regulate glucose and avoid wild swings"

-NEVER skip a meal

-Keep lots of "healthy" snacks around - the infamous "100 calorie packs" was brought up several times. She encouraged "grazing" throughout the day.

-She recommended 2 supplements - green coffee and "some kind of berry" that she doesn't know much about, but Dr. Oz (!!) had them on his show and endorses them as safe metabolism enhancers! I almost fell out of my chair.

She also wrote me a prescription for Metformin.....it will go unfilled.

I was trying out this practice but now see it is not for me. What a waste of time!

~ Jen

RitaRose is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by JenCRNA View Post