Page 563 of 839 FirstFirst ... 63463513553561562563564565573613663 ... LastLast
Results 5,621 to 5,630 of 8381

Thread: Funny CW moments page 563

zosha is offline Junior Member
    Shop Now
    Seriously. I'm a grad student in the PHYSIOLOGY department. We're required to go to these seminars every week or so, where they serve cookies. Nasty ones too - those sandwich cookies with the goo in the middle.

Evita is offline Senior Member
    Visiting a family friend who just had a valve replaced/open heart surgery. Once he was given the "OK" to eat post surgery, his hospital meals were chock full of inflammatory grain options and processed BS. No wonder he still feels like shit, and will continue to since that his new prescribed "heart healthy" diet will consist of just that.

Also, he is diabetic and they are perplexed to why is sugar is high after eating a carbohydrate laden meal with fruit juice and ginger ale...........folks hes going to need more than 1 hour to process that load.

Goosejuggler is offline Senior Member
    Just had a health check up thing at work.

Briefly spoke to the Diabetes info guy, and (probably because I'm zero risk) we agreed to disagree. He was happy that I was eating a lot of vegetables, but then we had butted heads over lean meat. He showed me a big fatty lamb chop and I told him how awesome that was. He pulled a face, I pulled a face.

Overall I think he was just happy that I wasn't eating myself into an early grave.
    The Paleo Strongwoman - A site dedicated to strength, and feeding strength.

RitaRose is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by Goosejuggler View Post
    Just had a health check up thing at work.

Briefly spoke to the Diabetes info guy, and (probably because I'm zero risk) we agreed to disagree. He was happy that I was eating a lot of vegetables, but then we had butted heads over lean meat. He showed me a big fatty lamb chop and I told him how awesome that was. He pulled a face, I pulled a face.