Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Fasting suggestions? page

Kelly Korg is offline Junior Member

Fasting suggestions?

Primal Fuel
    Hello,

I am new to this program (have been primal for about three weeks). I was fascinated that intermitten fasting is encouraged. I was always raised that three meals a day plus snacks is a must! I would love to give fasting a try but am not sure how to get started. I am terrified that I won't be able to focus at work because I will be starving.

Suggestions?

Thanks,
    Kelly

canio6 Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Kelly Korg View Post
    Hello,

I am new to this program (have been primal for about three weeks). I was fascinated that intermitten fasting is encouraged. I was always raised that three meals a day plus snacks is a must! I would love to give fasting a try but am not sure how to get started. I am terrified that I won't be able to focus at work because I will be starving.

Suggestions?

Thanks,
    Kelly

Follow the primal blue print as written for 6 months. Then worry about fasting. That is my tip. IMHO jumping into fasting too soon is counterproductive for many.

ez2cy is offline Senior Member
    Quote Originally Posted by canio6 View Post
    Follow the primal blue print as written for 6 months. Then worry about fasting. That is my tip. IMHO jumping into fasting too soon is counterproductive for many.
    Curious as to your reply. Would fasting not always been part of being primal? I'm sure that Gork did not eat perfect for 6 months then fast because of shortage of food.

Please explain....

canio6 Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by ez2cy View Post
    Curious as to your reply. Would fasting not always been part of being primal? I'm sure that Gork did not eat perfect for 6 months then fast because of shortage of food.

Please explain....