Thread: How much fat? Can there be too much? page

golfgirl1227 is offline Junior Member

How much fat? Can there be too much?

Primal Fuel
    Hi everyone!

I'm pretty new at this- about 2 weeks now. Seeing good results but just wondering how much fat I should be aiming for if I'm trying to lose weight- or does it matter? I've spent hours reading everything I can on the site, and I'm excited about it! I've been using Fit Day to track my food so I like that they give the percentages of fat/carbs/protein. Is there a percentage that I should use or just track it in grams? Sorry if these questions are stupid, I've just never actually tried to eat fat while trying to lose weight (but I'm happy to do so!!!).

I'm doing good with my carb level, but I don't think I'm getting enough fat. Guess part of me is just a little stuck in CW-land, but I'd say the majority is just not knowing how much is too much for weight loss.

Thanks for any help and advice!

Athena is offline Senior Member
    Id just say for weightloss try to keep your carbs to a bare minimum and dont worry about counting fat. Just eat till you are full, if u are still hungry (geniuinely hungry) eat more fat. Im keeping my fat to about 70% of my calorie intake, 5-10% carbs and 20-25% protien. Doesnt really matter how many calories I eat when I keep my fat high and my carbs low, I still am losing (even though I eat 2000-2500+ calories, when doing CW i couldnt lose eating 1500). So just dont think too hard about it, thats the beauty of eating primally. Just eat lots of good stuff (meat, fat, leafy veggies if you so desire) and stay away from sweets. Listen to your body, itll tell you when u have had enough fat

Stabby is offline Senior Member